Minutes of Meeting of Alumni Meeting

Date: 20th December 2017Time: 06.30 p. m.Venue: Conference Hall, Administrative Building, College of Engineering, Pune

Chairman: Dr. A. S. Pant, Principal, Government College of Engineering & Research, Avasari Alumni Association Faculty In-Charge: Dr. S. A. Sonawane, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering, GCOEARA

The meeting with alumni of Government College of Engineering & Research, Avasari (GCOEARA) was scheduled on 20.12.2017. The agenda of the meeting was

- 1. Identification of Coordinators
- 2. Collection and updation of alumni data for past five years
- 3. Finalization of date of first alumni meet
- 4. Deciding the outline of the alumni meet
- 5. Taking responses on questionnaires for deciding Vision and Mission of the institute
- 6. Formation of alumni Association of GCOEARA

The meeting was held at Conference Hall, Administrative Building, College of Engineering, Pune on 20.12.2017 at 06.30 p.m. Hon. Chairman, faculty in-charge and alumni of Government College of Engineering & Research, Avasari attended the meeting as below.

S.No.	Name & Designation	Mobile No.	E-Mail Address
1	Dr. Avinash S. Pant, Principal,	9958411661	pantavinash59@gmail.com
	GCOEARA		
2	Dr. Shyam A. Sonawane,	9421304832	shyamsonawane@gmail.com
	Alumni Association faculty In-		
	charge, GCOEARA		
3	Mr. Manoj Yuvraj Bhojane,	9730541561	mbhojane07@gmail.com
	Alumni 14 Batch, GCOEARA		
4	Mr. Rushikesh Subhashchandra	8856888333	hrishi6300@gmail.com
	Kshirsagar, Alumni 15 Batch,		
	GCOEARA		
5	Mr. Rahul Dilip Chavan,	8983335902	rahulchavan140@gmail.com
	Alumni 17 Batch, GCOEARA		
6	Mr. Utkarsh Ashok Kothimbire,	8208189849	utkarsh.kothimbire1111@gmail.com
	Alumni 16 Batch, GCOEARA		
7	Mr. Ajinkya Sudhir Patil,	9175531010	ajinkya.patil24@gmail.com
	Alumni 17 Batch, GCOEARA		
8	Mr. Dhiraj R. Chopade, Alumni	9970324441	dhiraj.chopade@comau.com
	14 Batch, GCOEARA		
9	Mr. Tejas B. Narwade, Alumni	9960865275	tejas0602@gmail.com
	14 Batch, GCOEARA		

Chairman Dr. A. S. Pant extended a warm welcome to all those present in the meeting and briefed about the agenda and directed Dr. S. A. Sonawane, faculty in-charge to carry out the proceeding as per agenda. Following transactions were carried out and finalized in the meeting.

1. The following main coordinators were finalized in the meeting

- a. Mr. Dhiraj R. Chopade Main Coordinator for 2013 batch alumni
- b. Mr. Manoj Yuvraj Bhojane Main Coordinator for 2014 batch alumni
- c. Mr. Rushikesh Subhashchandra Kshirsagar Main Coordinator for 2015 batch alumni
- d. Mr. Utkarsh Ashok Kothimbire Main Coordinator for 2016 batch alumni
- e. Mr. Rahul Dilip Chavan Main Coordinator for 2017 batch alumni

It was decided that the main coordinators shall form a team of sub coordinators from each programme for collection and updating the data of alumni. This activity shall be completed by 22/12/2017. Social media may also be used for collection of data. The list containing the mobile numbers and email addresses of coordinators along with sub-coordinators shall be displayed on the institute's website.

2. It was decided unanimously that 13th January 2018 shall be the date for first alumni meet of the GCOEARA. Mr. Rushikesh S. Kshirsagar and Mrl Utkarsh A. Kothimbire will create a Google form for sending the invitation to alumni and taking confirmation from alumni for participation in the alumni meet. The Google form shall be created by 23/12/2017. A separate page will be created on the institute's website containing the details of all the activities related to the first alumni meet scheduled on 13th January 2018 with the help of Shri. Danny J. Pereira, Assistant Professor, Computer Engineering, GCOEARA. The Google form will be uploaded on the institute's website for inviting the participation. Mr. Rahul D. Chavan and Mr. Tejas B. Narwade shall prepare a collage for alumni meet. The collage work shall be completed by 23/12/2017.

3. The outline of alumni meet shall be decided based on the expected number of alumni attending the meet. The responses shall be collected latest by 06/01/2018.

4. The social media, personal contacts and all possible communication means shall be used to get responses on questionnaires for deciding Vision and Mission of the institute

5. It was decided to authorize Dr. S. A. Sonawane to finalize the names of First Executive Committee Members of Alumni Association of GCOEARA in consultation with Principal, GCOEARA.

The meeting ended with the resolution to take sincere efforts by everyone for making the first alumni meet a grand success.

Dr. Shyam A. Sonawane Alumni Association Faculty in-charge, Govt. College of Engineering & Research, Avasari

Dr. Avinash S. Pant Principal, Govt. College of Engineering & Research, Avasari



Photograph of the meeting dated 20/12/2017 at College of Engineering Pune

From Left:- Ajinkya Sudhir Patil, Rahul Dilip Chavan, Utkarsh Ashok Kothimbire, Dr. Avinash S. Pant, Dr. Shyam Arjun Sonawane, Tejas B. Narwade, Manoj Yuvraj Bhojane, Dhiraj R. Chopade, Rushikesh Subhashchandra Kshirsagar